Friday, May 01, 2009

Historians win Donner Prize

Historians Ken S. Coates, P. Whitney Lackenbauer, and William R. Morrison and political scientist Greg Poelzer won the Donner Prize last night for their book Arctic Front: Defending Canada in the Far North, which is about... well, what it says. Details here.

If there were a prize for most-travelled historian, Ken C might be in the running for that too. I see he is now at the University of Waterloo, but that boy has taught everywhere.

Nice win for the small mostly literary publisher Thomas Allen & Sons too.
Follow @CmedMoore